Kids · Life · Recipes

Who’s ready for some football?!

Who am I kidding?  WHO’S READY FOR SPRING?!  I’ve had it with white knuckle driving.  Ok. Good night friends!

Alright, alright.  It’s not really good night.  Although I’m very tired.  Monday’s always suck for me at work. And on top of that, guess who was up late last night doing her book report?  Yeah.  My parenting skills at their best.  I talk the best parenting game.  But the bottom line?  I suck.  I didn’t do any of it for her, like she wanted. But I did let her stay up to finish it, even though I had many many threats of “bed at 9”.  She didn’t like the feeling of being unprepared. I think the next time, there won’t be so much procrastination.  A parent can hope.

Football!!!  Every year Autumn and I have a Superbowl party.  It’s usually just us. And it’s fun 🙂  We’ve been trying various recipes over the past few weeks, just to change up our party menu. We seriously make enough food to eat leftovers for a week.  I’m not entirely convinced that there will even be a Super Bowl this year, but we are going to party like there will be.  And our decorative balls will be inflated!

If you have read any of my previous posts, you know how I feel about meatballs, Oreo balls, cookie balls etc. When I saw these Chicken Parmesan Meatballs from Rachel Ray, it was game on.  I knew this would be on the menu. Next time I make them, I may try baking them.  The kids LOVED these. Let’s focus on what’s important.. I loved them!! Feeding a real crowd?  Like more than just 2 people?  Double the recipe!

Chicken Parm Meatballs

  • 1lb Ground Chicken
  • 1/2 C Grated Parmesan
  • 1/2 C Panko
  • 2 Tbsp Italian Seasoning
  • 1 Egg
  • 16 cubes Mozzarella
  • 3 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • 1 C jarred arrabiatta sauce, warmed (I used regular spaghetti sauce)
  1. In a bowl, mix chicken, Parmesan, panko, Italian seasoning and egg.
  2. Gently form meat around cheese into 1.5-inch balls.
  3. In a nonstick skillet, cook in olive oil over medium-high heat, turning. About 8 minutes.
  4. Serve with sauce.

chickenmeatballs

6 thoughts on “Who’s ready for some football?!

Leave a comment