Life

Pure abandonment!

There is nothing else to say, other than I’ve neglected my fantastical blog for way too long!  I’m so sorry friends.  Let’s see if I can sum up why.  Life.  My blog is about life, and yet life is why I have abandoned this wonder work of art.  Even as we speak, I am cocktailing it while I’m typing, just trying to get a little relaxation in before the weekend is over.

First and foremost, I would like to send my sincerest apologies to the folks at Blogging University, as I did not partake in the last 2 weeks of Writing 101. Thank goodness we didn’t pay per credit hour.  Slacker, just slacker. Any “F” earned is deserved.

Life.  So what’s happening?  All 3 kids passed on to the next grade.  Not so sure how Allison did it, but she did.  Barely.  I don’t think there will be any college in her future. I wish she would look into learning a trade.  Bobby, passed without issue.  In fact, earned 3rd place in the Art Show, and even made honor roll.  Ms. Autumn, on to 4th grade!  And with 4th grade comes her burning desire to play French Horn. I said it. French Horn. I ask her why? “Because it’s curly.”  Good fun.

I’m still marathon training, working with Autumn on soccer, taking pictures, working on 15yr old attitudes.  We went to NYC to see Autumn’s grandmother. (Her father’s mom).  We did this little trip against the recommendation of the therapist.  We shall see how much this sets her back.  Hey, it’s job security for him!

trainride2
The ol’man, Autumn and I going into the city

He  had never been to NYC and Autumn has been there, but doesn’t remember anything.  There was only one thing that we determined from this trip.  Neither the Ol’ man or I can read a friggin map.  I cannot tell you how many times we had to back track, turn around or ask questions.  We were ridiculous.  In a city with 4o million restaurants, we went to the same one 2x (5 Napkin Burger).  At least, it came highly recommended by an old high school friend who lives there. It was fantastical.  I love burgers, it’s my favorite food.  The first time we went, I ordered the Mahi tacos.  Seriously, what is wrong with me?!  Don’t answer that, even if it’s just in your head.  Highlights? Times Square. Carlos Bakery, FAO, M&M store, Bryant Park, Central Park, and the Statue of Liberty.  The best part?  My ex-mother in law pulling out my wedding album.  Yeah, Autumn isn’t the only one who is going to need additional therapy after this little excursion.

My friend opened her photography studio as well when I was my unintentional hiatus from blogging.  I helped with the opening for that.  That was a lot of fun!  Even my ol’ man helped.  He sanded and spray painted the ladder we used to hold the food.  Take a look at these little beauties!

minicups2

openhouse

I also made the cherry cheesecake shooters and the Oreo balls that are in my Superbowl party post.  (My mission in life is to figure out how to link..working on it) Everything was super tasty, but the Oreo balls are addictive. As evidence by my increasing hip size.

So tomorrow, we have a Milkshake Throwdown.    The elderly gentleman that lives in my home thinks his are better than mine.  Ha! Puleeese!  You think I weighed over 300lbs from eating salad?  OH NO!  Kids will be the judges.  Will take pictures and post recipes tomorrow.

Monday?  Back. On. Track.

5 thoughts on “Pure abandonment!

Leave a comment